

Hindu College University of Delhi

Distinguished Alumni

Government Officials

Arun Bhagat, IPS, Former Director, Intelligence Bureau & former Commissioner of Delhi Police

Asha Swarup, IAS, Former Chief Secretary, Government of Himachal Pradesh

Ashok Lavasa, IAS, Former Union Finance Secretary

Col Anil Shorey, Military Historian, author and Defence Analyst

Dr. Manish Ranjan, IAS, Secretary, Rural Development, Government of Jharkhand

Dr. Sanjay Shrivastava, IAS, Former Secretary, Government of India

Dr. Anup Wadhawan, IAS, Former Secretary, Ministry of Commerce

Ila Patnaik, Economist and former Principal Economic Advisor to the Government of India

Kamal Kashyap, IPS, Former Director General of Police, Maharashtra

Lt. Gen. V. K. Nayar, PVSM, SM, Former Governor of Nagaland

Muktesh Kumar Pardeshi, IFS, Special Secretary, G20 Secretariat, Ministry of External Affairs

Raj K Bhargava, IAS Union Home Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs

Sanoj Kumar Jha, IAS, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Food Processing Industries

Santosh Kumar Vatsa, IRS, Commissioner, Department of Commercial Taxes, Government of Jharkhand

Satyanarayan Mohanty, IAS, Formal Secretary General, National Human Rights Commission

Suneeta Trivedi, Former Member (Planning), Ministry of Communications and IT, Postal Services Board

T C A Rangachari, IFS, Chairman Governing Body, Hindu College and former Ambassador to Algeria, Germany

Vinod Rai (Padma Bhushan), IAS, Former Comptroller and Auditor General of India

Y**ashovardhan Azad**, IPS, Former Commissioner, Central Information Commission and Former Special Director, Intelligence Bureau













Legal Luminaries

Justice Y. K. Sabharwal, Former Chief Justice of India Justice Mukul Mudgal, Chief Justice of Punjab and Haryana High Court Justice Bisheshwar Prasad Singh, Former Judge, Supreme Court of India Justice G.S. Sistani, Former Judge, Delhi High Court Justice Manmohan, Judge, Delhi High Court Justice Siddharth Mridul, Judge, Delhi High Court Justice S. Ravindra Bhat, Judge, Supreme Court of India Dr. Lalit Bhasin, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India V P Choudary, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India Dinesh Mathur, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India Ranjeet Kumar, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India



Laureates in Art and Culture

Bal Swaroop Rahi, Literature

Dr. Kapila Vatsayan, Founding Director of Indira Gandhi National Centre for the Arts Gulzar Dehlvi, Poet

Madhup Mudgal (Padma Shri), Classical Vocalist, Principal Gandharva Mahavidyalaya

Cinema and Entertainment

Abhishek Chaubey, Film director Alok Nath, Actor Arjun Rampal, Actor Ashish Vidyarthi, Actor Imran Zahid, Actor Imtiaz Ali, Director Kapil Batra, Film maker Lovleen Tandon, Producer Manish Tiwary, Film director

Manoj Kumar, Actor Motilal, Actor Rekha Bhardwaj, Singer Roshan Abbas, Presenter Shiv Pandit, Actor Tisca Chopra, Actor Vikas Chandra, writer, producer and director

Vishal Bhardwaj, Film director



Educationists and Philanthropists

Amba Prasad, Educationist

Amitava Kumar, Professor of English on the Helen D. Lockwood Chair at Vassar College

Brahma Chellaney, Strategic thinker, author and commentator

Dr. Kavita A. Sharma, Former President, South Asian University

Dr. Mahesh Rangarajan, Political Analyst

Leela Gandhi, Director, Pembroke Center for Teaching and Research on Women, Brown University

Mirza Farhatullah Baig, Urdu Writer

Narendra Kumar, Chairman, Delhi Public School Society

Papiya Ghosh, Former Historian & Professor of History at University of Patna

R Parthasarthy, Educationist

R W Desai, Former Professor of English Delhi University

Lovleen Tandon, Producer

Tuhin Sinha, Author of political thrillers, romance novels and non-fiction works



Electronic & Print Media

A K Bhattacharya, Editorial Director, Business Standard Amit Arora, Casual Anchor at Dordarshan and All India Radio Arnab Goswami, MD & editor-in-chief of Republic Media Network Kadambari Murali, Former Editor-in-Chief of Sports Illustrated India M K Venu, Founding Editor, The Wire Neha Khanna, Deputy Editor & Senior Anchor at TV9 Network Prem Prakash, Chairman, Asian News International (ANI) Srinivasan Jain, Former MD, NDTV W D Mathur, Former Bureau Chief, Indian Express



















Sports Veterans

Ajay Jadeja, Cricketer Akash Chopra, Cricketer Deep Dasgupta, Cricketer Gurcharan Singh, Cricketer Man Mohan Sood, Cricketer Manvinder Bisla, Cricketer Murli Kartik, Cricketer Prakash Bhandari, Cricketer Prakash Bhandari, Cricketer Saba Karim, Cricketer Sunil Valson, Cricketer Surinder Khanna, Cricketer Vinay Lamba, Cricketer



Industrialists & Enterpeneurs

Ajay Bijli, Chairman, PVR Ltd Ankur Warikoo, Internet Entrepreneur and bestselling author Deeksha Suri, Executive Director, The Lalit Suri Hospitality Group K C Mehra, Former Resident Director, Shapoorji Pallonji Group Kavita Ramdas, Former President and CEO of Global Fund for Women Kuldeep Dhingra, Chairmen, Berger Paints PVT, Ltd P P Sawhney, Restaurateur Padma Shri Inder Sharma, Former Chairman Select Infrastructure Prem Behl, Former Chairman & MD Exhibitions India Group Raj Vikash Verma, Chairman & Independent Director, AU Small Finance Bank Limited Samir Modi, Executive Director of Godfrey Phillips India Vinod Kumar Khanna, Chairman, KGROUP



















Politicians

Hardeep Singh Puri, IFS (Retd.) Union Minister for Housing & Urban Affairs & Minister for Petroleum and Natural Gas

Meenakshi Lekhi, Union Minister of State for External Affairs & Culture

Pema Khandu, Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh

Rao Inderjit Singh, Minister of State (IC) Ministry of Statistics & Programme Implementation; Ministry of Planning; MoS M/o Corporate Affairs

Gautam Gambhir, Member of the Lok Sabha and former Cricketer

Adarsh Shastri, Member Executive Committee & Senior Spokesperson INC Delhi

Dr. Subramanian Swamy, Economist and Former cabinet minister









Medical and Health Specialists

Dr. Jaiveer Agarwal, Dr. Agarwal's Hospital Ltd.

Dr. Naresh Trehan, Chairman & Managing Director, Medanta Heart Institute Gurugram

Dr. Pervez Ali Ahmed, Chairman and MD, aapka Urgicare Pvt. Ltd.

Dr. Sudarshana Sabharwal, Sabharwal Nursing Home

Vikram Bahri, Trustee, Jaipur Golden Hospital

